Статуя Святой Софии

София , Болгария

Статуя Святой Софии

Наша веб камера онлайн отлично демонстрирует один из самых интересных символов города Софии – монумент Святой Софии.  Установленная в 2000 году статуя в нашей прямой трансляции, автором которой является скульптор Георгий Чапкынов, соединяет в себе два начала: православную концепцию святой мудрости (лавровый венец) и образ богини мудрости древней Греции – Афины (сова).

 

София

Выбрать страну
Болгария
Выбрать город
София

Report a mistake!

София, столица Болгарии, где располагается Статуя Святой Софии с нашей прямой трансляцией - один из старейших городов Европы. Город богат историческими зданиями времен фракийской, римской, болгарской и османской эпохи, которые располагаются рядом с застройкой нашего времени. Всего в городе более 250 исторических и архитектурных памятников. София также может похвастаться красивой природой и большим количеством мероприятий. Здесь всегда интересно.


Важнейшие достопримечательности Софии: Ротонда храма Св.Георгия, храм Св.Софии, Софийский кафедральный собор Александра Невского, Бояна церковь, включенная во всемирный список наследия ЮНЕСКО как пример архитектуры Средних веков с необычно расписанными стенами.


Другие интересные объекты, которые любят посещать туристы: храм Света Неделя, мечеть Баниа Ваши 16 века, Турецкие бани, рынок Хали и часовая башня, Синагога, Национальный исторический музей, церковь Св.Петка Самарджийска. Кроме того, стоить посетить Русскую церковь, площадь Александра Батенберга, блошиный рынок, замечательные кафе у Хрустальной площади, парки возле площади Александра Невского. Очень любопытна коллекция Международного фонда Св. Кирилла и Мефодия.

Столичные Термальные и холодные минеральные лечебные источники известны еще со старых времен, а окрестности Софии поражают своей красотой. Любителям летнего отдыха на природе понравятся горы Витоша: здесь отличные условия для пикника, прогулок летом и занятий горнолыжным спортом зимой.

 

Смотрите другую прямую трансляцию Baltic Live Cam из Болгарии - пляж Урдовица в городе Китен.

 

Климат

Климат в городе София умеренно континентальный с повышенной влажностью. Осадков больше всего выпадает весной. Зима морозная, а лето жаркое. Летний туристический сезон начинается с середины мая и заканчивается в конце сентября. Зимний – с конца декабря до апреля.


Прогноз погоды в Софии на 7 дней доступен на нашем сайте онлайн.

ACB

Holy Sofia monument

Sofia , Bulgaria
acb

Holy Sofia monument

Our webcam online perfectly demonstrates one of the most interesting symbols of the modern capital of Bulgaria, the city of Sofia - Holy Sofia monument. This monument was installed in 2000. The author of the monument is the famous Bulgarian sculptor George Chapkinov. The statue in our live broadcast combines two principles: the Orthodox concept of holy wisdom, God's blessing (the laurel crown in the right hand) and the image of the ancient Greek goddess of wisdom - Athena (an owl on the left shoulder).

 

Sofia

Choose country
Bulgaria
Choose city
Sofia

Report a mistake!

Magnificent Sofia - the capital of Bulgaria, with our live stream camera demonstrating the Holy Sofia monument, is one of the oldest European cities. Sofia is rich in historical buildings dating from the times of the Thracian, Roman, Bulgarian and Ottoman era, combinated with modern buildings. There are more than 250 historical and architectural monuments in the city. Sofia also has a very beautiful nature and lots of cultural activities. It's always interesting to be here.

The city center with our web camera is surrounded by walls, for 12 centuries, protecting Sofia. The most important sights of the capital: the Rotunda of the St.George Church, the Church of St. Sofia, St. Alexander Nevsky Cathedral, Boyana Church, included in the UNESCO World Heritage List as an example of the architecture of the Middle Ages with uniquely painted walls.

Other interesting sights tourists like to visit are the St. Nedelya Church, the Banya Bashi Mosque of 16th century, the Turkish baths, the Hali market and the Clock tower, the Synagogue, the National History Museum, The Church of St Petka. Besides, it is worth to visit the Russian church, Alexander Battenberg square, the flea market and antique shops, wonderful cafes near the Crystal Square, parks near Alexander Nevsky Square. The collection of the International Fund of St. Cyril and Methodius is very interesting also.

The thermal and cold mineral springs of Sofia have been known since the old times, and the surroundings of the capital amaze with their beauty. For summer holidays lovers in nature there is the Vitosha Mountains here: excellent conditions for picnic and walks in summer and skiing in winter.

 

Climate

The climate in Sofia is moderately continental with high humidity. Precipitation falls most in the spring. Winter is frosty, and summers are hot. The summer tourist season starts from the middle of May and ends at the end of September. Winter season - from the end of December to April.


Weather forecast in Sofia for 7 days is available on our website online.