Eindeichung 11. November

Riga , Lettland

Ufer des 11. November

 

Web-Kammer Ufer des 11. November – eine der bekanntesten Straßen und einer der wichtigsten Verkehrsknotenpunkte in Riga. Genau wie die Stadt selbst hat sich das Ufer im Lauf der Zeit entwickelt. Zuerst als Dock aber später, im 13. Jahrhundert wurde das Rigaer Schloss gebaut (heute ist es Sitz des lettischen Präsidenten), das ein Katalysator für die weitere Entwicklung der Gegend war.
Das Gebiet hat sich Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts und Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts noch weiter entwickelt, als die berühmten Architekten dieser Zeit die Mehrheit der Gebäude am Ufer konstruiert hatten – einer der Aspekte, die dieses Gebiet so einzigartig machen. Nachdem er im Jahr 1934 Boulevard des 11. November genannt wurde und damit die Kämpfe des November 1919 während des Unabhängigkeitskriegs honoriert, wurde das Gebiet während des Rückzugs der Deutschen Armee leider nahezu vollständig zerstört.

Land auswählen
Lettland
wählen Sie die Stadt
Riga

Report a mistake!

acb
acb
acb
acb


Außer dem Palast von Riga gibt es einige erwähnenswerte Sehenswürdigkeiten wie das Haus der Künstler, die Statue des Großen Christopher und die Statue der Kämpfer der Revolution von 1905.
Das Ufer des 11. November ist nicht nur eine malerische Promenade, sondern auch ein wichtiger Verkehrsknotenpunkt von Riga. Zwei Brücken –Hängebrücke und Steinbrücke, sind mit ihm verbunden, sowie eine sehr wichtige Straße für die Verkehrsanbindung – Krasta Straße. Das Ufer des 11. November ist unverkennbar das Tor zu jedem Platz in Riga.
All das macht es zu einem einzigartigen Ort, an dem das historische Erbe und ein herausragender praktischer Nutzen sichtbar sind.

 

Lacplesis Tag November 11

11 November in Lettland ist nicht nur der Name der Straße, sondern auch eine wichtige staatliche Feiertag - Tag der Lacplesis. Lacplesis Name kam bis in unsere Tage der lettische Folklore. Lacplesis lettischen Volksheld, ein echter Held, ihre Heimat vor Feinden zu befreien. Es ist nicht nur ein Charakter, ist eine Verkörperung von der Größe der Nation, ihren Willen zur Freiheit, Motivation, zu kämpfen und Heldentum.

18 November Lettland der wichtigsten staatlichen Feiertag

Tag der Unabhängigkeit feiert Unabhängigkeitstag. In der Regel ist dieser Tag Riga für die Masse der festliche Veranstaltungen warten. Beginn der Aktivitäten in der ersten Hälfte des Tages auftreten: feierliche Prozession und legen Blumen an das Freiheitsdenkmal in der Innenstadt von Riga. Kapital trifft Unabhängigkeitstag Konzerte, Militärparade, sowie optional Gala Feuerwerk am Ufer des 11. November, die auf Web-Kamera von unserer live-Übertragung online angeschaut werden können. Öffentliche Verkehr an diesem Tag in Riga ist kostenlos!

Die Wettervorhersage für 7 Tage in Riga ist auf unserer Website online verfügbar.

acb acb acb acb acb

11 November Embankment

Riga , Latvia

11 November Embankment

Web camera 11 November Embankment - one of the most well-known streets and one of the most important transport network nodes in Riga. Just like the city itself, the embankment has been developing with the course of time. At first, as a dock, but later, in the 13th century, the Riga Castle was built (today - the Presidential estate), which was a catalyst for the further development of the area.

The territory started to develop even more in the end of 19th and the beginning of the  20th centuries, when the famous architects of that time had constructed the majority of the buildings of the embankment - one of the aspects that make it so unique. After it was named the boulevard of 11 November in 1934, honouring the battles of November of 1919 during the war for independence, the embankment became an important historical part of the city, but, unfortunately, was almost completely destroyed during the retreat of the German army.

Choose country
Latvia
Choose city
Riga

Report a mistake!

acb
acb
acb
acb

Apart from the Riga Palace, there are a few notable sightseeing, such as the house of the Artists’ Union, Statue of Big Christopher and the statue of the fighters of 1905 revolution.

11 November Embankment is not only a picturesque promenade but is also an important transport network node of Riga, there are two bridges connected with it - Suspension Bridge and Stone bridge, as well as a very important street for the transport connection - Krasta street. The 11 November embankment is undeniably the gateway to any place in Riga.

All of that makes it a unique place, where the historical legacy and a prominent practical use.

Lacplesis Day

Lacplesis day 11 November in Latvia is not only the name of the street, but also an important state holiday - Day of Lacplesis.
Lacplesis name came to our days of Latvian folklore. Is Latvian folk hero, a real hero, liberating their homeland from enemies. It's not just a character, is an embodiment of the greatness of the nation, its will for freedom, motivation to fight and heroism.

Day of Proclamation of Independence the Republic of Latvia

On November 18 Latvia celebrates very important holiday – Day of Proclamation of the Republic of Latvia. Usually on this day locals find a lot of festive events. The event starts in the first half of the day: the solemn procession and laying flowers at the Freedom monument in Riga center. The capital meets the country's Day of Proclamation of Independence with concerts, a military parade and gala salute on 11th November embankment, which can demonstrate our online webcam. The public transport in this day in Riga – for free!

Baltic Live Cam does not only show live and time-lapse footage of Cathedral Square in Riga online, but it also shows other beautiful and historical sites in Riga, such as Līvu Square and Unity Square as well as the ancient St Johns Church, via cameras online.

The weather forecast for 7 days in Riga is available on our website online.

 

ACB
acb acb acb acb acb