Площадь Ливов

Рига , Латвия
acb
[toc]

Площадь Ливов в Риге

Веб камера онлайн в Риге  показывает площадь Ливов в столице Латвии Риге. Площадь имеет довольно печальную историю, поскольку она была построена в районе, где когда-то размещались руины зданий, разрушенных во время Второй мировой войны. В 1950 году опустошенная площадь была перестроена, чтобы сформировать площадь Филармонии. В 2009 году она была переименована в ее нынешнее название - площадь Ливов.  Расположенная на окраине Старого города Риги, она является местом отдыха для деловых людей и туристов. Здесь много ресторанов и кафе кафе, где в летние месяцы можно сидеть на открытых террасах. В зимние месяцы площадь служит ледяным катком.  Летом площадь украшена красивыми цветами. В течение года здесь царит  оживленная атмосфера.

Рижская веб камера демонстрирует эклектичное сочетание архитектурных стилей, окружающих площадь. История средневековой гильдии, модерна и зданий в современном стиле отражает историю этой знаменитой площади. Наиболее заметными зданиями являются Дома Большой и Малой Гильдии, Дом кошек и Рижский Русский театр, ныне известный как Театр имени Михаила Чехова. Этот театр назван в честь писателя Михаила Чехова, который также разработал актерские постановки, используемые другими известными актерами. Здание было основано в 1883 году, а выступления в этом театре пришлось несколько раз адаптировать из-за русской революции, Латвийской войны за независимость и советской оккупации Латвии. 

Выбрать страну
Латвия
Выбрать город
Рига

Report a mistake!

Площадь Ливов - это улей культурной деятельности. В концертном зале Большой гильдии проводятся важные мероприятия - концерты симфонических оркестров Латвии. Современная музыка латышских композиторов  часто звучит в этом красивом и историческом здании. 

Известный Дом кошек - это дом в стиле модерн, который был построен в 1909 году богатым латышским торговцем и украшен фигурами кошек на башнях. 

Площадь Ливов - одна из многих красивых и исторических достопримечательностей Риги, которые  охвачены камерой онлайн. Совершите виртуальную прогулку по площади Ливов с помощью онлайн камеры в Интернете или посетите другие районы Риги онлайн. В Риге есть несколько веб камер, демонстрирующих свое великолепие. Через веб камеры в Риге вы можете посмотреть красивые изображения других площадей, таких как площадь Памятника Свободы и Рижская Кафедральная площадь. Онлайн камеры также помогут отправиться на экскурсию по узким улочкам Старого города Риги.

Līvu Square

Riga , Latvia
Choose country
Latvia
Choose city
Riga

Report a mistake !

Līvu Square

This Riga live camera shows the Līvu Square in Riga, the capital of Latvia. The Līvu Square has quite a sad history as it was built in an area that once housed the ruins of buildings that were destroyed during the Second World War. In 1950, the desolated area was rebuilt to form the Philharmonic Square. In 2009, the square was renamed to its current name – Līvu square. The square is situated on the edge of Riga’s Old Town and is a welcome resting place for businessmen and tourists alike. Numerous cafés with provide outdoor dining during the summer months. In winter months the square serves as an ice-skating rink. The square is decorated with beautiful flower beds shaped like waves as a reminder that part of the Riga River still runs underneath the square. The square has a lively atmosphere throughout the year and is worth a visit.

The Riga web camera showcases the eclectic mix of architectural styles surrounding the square. Medieval guild houses, art nouveau and modern style buildings capture the history of this well-known square. The most notable buildings are the Great and Small Guild Houses, the Cat House and the Riga Russian Theatre.

With the Riga Philharmonic Orchestra housed in the Great Guild House and the Russian Theatre group in the Michael Chekhov Russian Theatre, the Līvu Square is a hive of cultural activities. The Great Guild House concert hall hosts important events to promote the symphony orchestras of Latvia. New music by Latvian composers is premiered in this beautiful and historic building. The Russian Theatre is named after the famous Academy Award nominated Michael Chekhov, who has also developed acting techniques used by other well-known actors. The building was founded in 1883 and the performances held in this theatre had to be adapted several times due to the Russian Revolution, the Latvian War of Independence and the Soviet occupation of Latvia. After the re-establishment of the Latvian independence, the theatre could once more perform a variety of plays without restrictions.

The famous Cat House is an art nouveau house that was built in 1909 by a wealthy Latvian merchant and is decorated with cats on its turrets. Rumour has it that the Great Guild refused the owner membership and that he ordered the cats to be constructed with their tails facing towards the Great Guild House as an act of revenge. After a long battle in court, he was ordered to turn the cats around to face towards the Guild House to avoid further offence.

The Līvu Square is but one of Riga’s many beautiful and historic sites that have been captured by a camera online. Take a virtual stroll through the Līvu square with the live web camera online or visit other parts of Riga online. There are several webcams in Riga showing off its splendour. Through HD webcams in Riga, you can view beautiful renderings of other squares such as the Freedom Monument Square and the Riga Cathedral Square. Online cams can also take you on a tour of the narrow streets of Riga’s Old Town.