Kneiphof-view from the «Mayak» lookout tower

Калининград , Российская Федерация
acb

 

KNEIPHOF-VIEW FROM THE «MAYAK» LOOKOUT TOWER

 

Выбрать страну
Российская Федерация
Выбрать город
Калининград

Report a mistake !

Вид на остров Кнайпхоф со смотровой башни "Маяк"

Наша HD веб-камера в Калининграде открывает вид на  впечатляющий пейзаж Кёнигсбергского кафедрального собора. Перед нами открывается прекрасное смешение готического стиля и ренессанса. Кафедральный собор в Калининграде или как его еще называют, Домский собор Богоматери и Святого Адальберта, является главной лютеранской церковью в городе. Рядом с Кёнигсбергским собором протекает широкая река Преголя и время от времени она привлекает стаи птиц, которых вы можете увидеть на нашей прямой трансляции. Калининград – это уютный город с парками, ботаническими садами и привлекательным Европейским шармом.

История Калининграда

Во времена средневековья Кёнигсберг был местом Пруссии и до 1940-х годов он почти полностью принадлежал Германии. После Второй мировой войны территория снова была заселена русскими и украинцами, и город был назван Калининградом, чтобы подчеркнуть свою принадлежность к России, хоть и регион географически не связан с его родиной. Калининград - малоизвестный город и привлекает не много туристов, хоть и по достоинству может называться жемчужиной России и Прибалтики.

Кафедральный собор в Калининграде

 Кенигсбергский кафедральный собор, который вы видите на нашей веб-камере, является главной достопримечательностью города. Основание кафедрального собора было заложено в 1333 году и служило крепостью. Изначально собор был католическим храмом, посвященным Деве Марии и святому Адальберту, покровителю Чехии, Польши, Венгрии и Пруссии. За долгие годы стили архитектуры смешались и теперь на нашей веб-камере вы можете увидеть разнообразие готического стиля и ренессанса.

Могила Иммануила Канта

В Кенигсбергском кафедральном соборе находится гробница Иммануила Канта. Иммануил Кант был немецким философом, чьи трансцендентные идеи о вечном мире позже стали вдохновением для создания Организации Объединенных Наций. Всю свою жизнь он прожил в Калининграде (1724-1804), учился в Калининградском университете, а затем стал ректором этого образовательного учреждения. Гробница представляет собой красивый мемориал, пропитанный философской атмосферой.

Музей янтаря

Музей янтаря, определенно стоит вашего внимания. Тут размещается большая выставка различных видов янтаря. Часть выставки содержит коллекцию флоры и фауны, увековеченной в самом янтаре. Посетители также, могут купить разнообразные сувениры, как память об этом прекрасном месте.

Baltic Live Cam транслируют красивые места по всему миру. Онлайн-камеры Рига показывают множество завораживающих сцен из столицы Латвии, такие как Старый город Рига, или Площадь Ливов, а также панорама Риги. У нас есть трансляции онлайн камер и с других городов, таких как Литва и Эстония.

ACB

Kneiphof-view from the “Mayak” lookout tower

Kaliningrad (former Königsberg) , Russian Federation
Choose country
Russian Federation
Choose city
Kaliningrad (former Königsberg)

Kneiphof view from Mayak lookout tower

 

This awe-inspiring view of the Königsberg Kathedral on the HD webcam Kaliningrad shows a Gothic and Renaissance style church. It is now called the Kaliningrad Cathedral and is the main Lutheran church in the city. In the background the Kaliningrad live web camera shows the effect of Stalinism in the form of stoic architecture. Next to the Königsberg Kathedral, the vast Pregolya river flows, attracting birdlife as can be seen on Kaliningrad live camera from time to time. Kaliningrad is a very pleasant city with lots of green space in the form of leafy streets and botanical gardens. Remnants of the old Königsberg, especially the Königsberg Kathedral, protect the European charm of the city amidst the effects of Stalin’s functional Russian influence.

History of Kaliningrad

In medieval times, Königsberg was the seat of Prussia and until the 1940’s it was almost exclusively German. After WWII, the region was repopulated with Russians and Ukranians and the city was named Kaliningrad to emphasise that it now belongs to Russia, even though the region is not geographically connected to the Motherland. Now, the former glorious city of Prussia is a little-known city, drawing less than 500 000 visitors per year. This is unlucky, since Kaliningrad is truly a little known gem of Russia and the Baltics.

Königsberg Kathedral

Kaliningrad online footage shows the main attraction of Kaliningrad – the Königsberg Kathedral. The foundation for the cathedral was laid in 1333. It was originally intended to serve as fortification as can be seen by its thick Eastern walls. Throughout the years, as more buildings and towers were added to the cathedral, it took on a mix of Gothic and Renaissance styles of architecture. The church was originally a Catholic church dedicated to the Virgin Mary and Saint Adalbert, the patron saint of Bohemia, Poland, Hungary and Prussia.

The tomb of the philosopher Immanuel Kant

The Königsberg Kathedral is also home to Immanuel Kant’s tomb. Immanuel Kant was an important German philosopher whose transcendent ideas around perpetual peace later became the inspiration for the establishment of the predecessor of the United Nations. Immanuel Kant lived in Kaliningrad all his life (1724-1804), studied at the University of Kaliningrad and later became the rector of this key educational institution of the Kaliningrad region. The tomb is definitely worth a visit, if just to remind yourself of this vision of peace.

The Amber Museum

Another interesting attraction of Kaliningrad is its Amber Museum. The museum hosts a large exhibition of various specimens of amber. One part of its collection holds a fascinating curation of fauna and flora captured in amber. Visitors can buy souvenirs to remind them of the great amber art exhibits of this interesting museum.

Baltic Cam Live specializes in bringing key sites in cities to life all over the world. Its Riga cam online shows many mesmerizing scenes from Latvia’s capital such as scenes from its old town, important squares and panoramas of the city skyline. Several other cities such as Lithuania and Estonia and others are also captured on camera online footage.